Paleo Mouseketeer

20130313-083107.jpg

“I only hope that we don’t lose sight of one thing – that it was all started by a mouse.”
Walt Disney

What is a Paleo girl to do when visiting the happiest place on earth???? Research research research!

I headed straight to the web to see what other Paleo Peeps do when visiting the house of mouse. I reviewed menus and planned out what I would buy and where I would stop! Don’t get me wrong so many delicious treats all around me really tempted me all day but I stood strong!

I decided it was best to be super prepared. I baked some eggs in the oven and gathered up Paleo friendly portable food for me too snack on all day.

The morning of our big trip I started the day with a delicious filling Paleo breakfast! It was delicious! I was super satisfied and even at the first stop at Flos V8 Cafe I had a few snacks and waited.

When dinner time came I was ready! I bought myself a ginormous turkey leg and took it to the restaurant my friends were eating at. I paired it up with a side salad and Tabasco as dressing it was perfect!

Being Paleo has not stopped me from enjoying life at all!!!!! Happy Wednesday!!!! Happy 4 week anniversary of being Paleo to me!

20130313-084456.jpg

20130313-084526.jpg

20130313-084556.jpg

20130313-084703.jpg

~ by underemployedbutoverstimulated on March 13, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
