Paleo Day 35 So close to the end (46 days) but will I stop???

Day 35…. How do I feel?

I feel super proud of the fact that I have survived! I feel it wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be! I feel like I can do more than I ever thought I could!

Survival? Paleo living has proved to me something I knew about myself… I am a survivor! I have been through a lot if difficult situations in my life since childhood and I developed a strong will. When I put my mind to it I can and will accomplish all things. I have been to restaurants, bday parties, completely surrounded by delicious nonpaleo foods and did not bend!

Paleo is not difficult!!! YOU CAN DO IT! Anyone that wants to can do it! There are so many options and recipes readily available. Delicious whole foods are open for your consumption and can be combined into limitless creations! If all else fails grab a tuna packet and some veggies…. YOU CAN DO IT.. its easy!

 

I believe in myself more than ever. This lifestyle has reawakened a creative that I thought I lost! It has given me more confidence to ask for what I want and need! I am trying new things and not letting my negative self talk win! Yesterday, I played badminton (Sports and I do not mix) and I was decent at it! Today, I will be taking a new class Cardio Strike at a whole new gym! I have been told how hard it is but I don’t care I am ready!

Here is my most recent creation Fried bananas with fried almond butter… Enjoy!

Ingredients:
1 sliced banana
1 tbs coconut sugar
2-3 tbs unsweetened shredded coconut
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tbs coconut oil
2 tbs almond butter

Heat the coconut oil in a nonstick skillet and add the banana. Allow the bananas to fry for a minute or 2. Add the coconut sugar, shredded coconut and cinnamon. Move everything around gently when it close to being done (everything smell yummy and looks cooked) add the almond butter to the side of pan. Let the almond butter pick up the flavors and seasoning from the pan once it’s browned (this happens quick) put everything on a plate and enjoy!

20130319-063915.jpg

~ by underemployedbutoverstimulated on March 19, 2013.

2 Responses to “Paleo Day 35 So close to the end (46 days) but will I stop???”

  1. Soooo proud of you:)

Leave a Reply

 
