Paleo Living = Real Living

Day 14

Yes today is the 14th day of Lent. For Lent I became Paleo as my challenge however it has not been a sacrifice but an amazing experience.

I love to cook, bake and create! I love feeding my body food from nature food that increases my longevity and prolongs my life. I have 32 days left until Easter but I am thinking I might just stick to it. I am thinking I may even go one step further and complete the Whole30 Challenge.

I want to share my most recent creations a Paleo Carrot Cake! Here is the recipe I hope you love it as much as I do.

Paleo Carrot Cake

Preheat the oven to 350

Ingredients:

1 cup Almond Flour

1/4 cup Almond Milk

2tbs Coconut Sugar

1tsp vanilla

2tbs cinnamon

2tsp pumpkin pie spice

1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce

2tsp baking soda

1lg roasted yam (roast at 400 for 1 hour, peel and refrigerate)

3/4 cup raisins

3/4 cup shredded carrots

1/4 cup shredded unsweetened coconut

2 eggs

pinch of sea salt

Directions

Using a handmixer blend the sweet potato, eggs, vanilla, cinnamon & pumpkin pie spice until well combined. Add the shredded coconut and carrots and combine. Add the almond flour, baking soda, pinch of sea salt and raisins. Blend in the coconut milk and applesauce.

Place in oiled baking dish and bake for 28 mins at 350.

Enjoy!

20130227-152130.jpg

~ by underemployedbutoverstimulated on February 27, 2013.

Leave a comment